monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And I didn't make any pies, either.

When I got home from work this morning, Rich was downstairs, sitting on the couch, and Buffy was lying on the floor. He said he thought it was time to take her in to be put to sleep, because she wasn't getting any better, and hadn't eaten in a week.

So that was a pretty sad morning. We woke Kim up to say goodbye to the dog, and then I went to bed, and when I woke up, it was afternoon, and Rich was on his way back up to the office after having eaten lunch. He said it felt strange not to be taking Buffy for a walk at lunchtime.

The rest of the day was kind of like that, noticing the places where Buffy wasn't, and feeling sad about it. There are still toys laying around in the house, and bits of dry dog food in the corner of the kitchen where her bowl was, but we'll probably clean things up tomorrow.

Kim's friend Ana came over tonight and the two of them made Tater Tot Casserole for dinner, and then they sat on the couch and watched movies in Chinese with subtitles on Kim's laptop.

I didn't check my turkey in the fridge before I came to work tonight, so I hope it's thawed. We talked about brining it, and then that just didn't happen. I'm having trouble getting enthusiastic about the holiday.

Kim just called and was fussing at me because she just realized that the turkey didn't get put in brine, but I told her that Dad and I decided not to bother, and she said, "Well, I just hope the turkey won't be dry!" Well, some people just sat on the couch watching Chinese movies all night and didn't care about dry turkey then, so they need to shut up.

12:22 a.m. - 2008-11-27
3 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter