monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Almost the end of the month!

Woke up at 1. Rich and Kim were in the living room, folding laundry, as she is trying to get everything ready ahead of time for the drive back to school tomorrow.

While she's been home, Kim finished reading The Sound and the Fury, and has been working on Daniel Deronda. She says she can listen to the rest of Tess of the D'ubervilles on the way back to school. She's only got two weeks more of classes, and then she'll be home for a couple of weeks for Christmas break. She told me she is really looking forward to driving home at Christmas and not listening to any Victorian novels on CDs. I'm going to let her take Valiant by Holly Black to listen to in the car when she comes home again.

I made turkey soup this afternoon and we ate it while watching Wall-E. I saw it in the theater when it was released, but I can't remember who I went with - apparently it was no one who lives with me, because Rich and Kim hadn't seen it before.

After the movie, Kim and I took a walk. She was trying to call Sando while we walked, but she kept getting his voicemail. His phone plays a Gin Blossoms song for you when you call, and she said it was better than the Rick Astley song it used to play.

What I'm knitting today:

Worked on the Christmas stocking for Soren while we watched the movie. At work I started a sock with the HP Opal Sock yarn in the color called 'Ron' and I love this color combination. I wish I had a sweater like this!

What I'm reading today:

One Fifth Avenue by Candace Bushnell. I'd rather be reading a nice murder mystery, but I don't seem to be able to find one lately.

11:26 p.m. - 2008-11-29
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter