monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm glad that's over!

Whew! Is it finally the last day of November? It's been a long month, and I'm sooo tired of writing a journal entry every day! Not everyone was able to do a whole month of blogging, but everyone made an effort, and wrote a lot more entries than usual, so that's something to be proud of.

Sarah, Diana, Juanita, and I all managed to write every day, even when we had very little to write about. Tara came in late, but once she started she also wrote something every day. Rachel made an effort, Ash did the movie, Carolyn posted a new picture almost every day, and Kim and Jeanette were about even in the number of posts they made.

We all learned more about each other, and I think we were all introduced to new family blogs - Kathy's was one and there was also Juanita's daughter Leslie. So it was fun and entertaining, and I'm glad it's over.

This afternoon we helped Kim load up her car for the drive back to school. It has been snowing all day, but we thought she would drive out of the snow as she went further South. She said it snowed the whole way, sometimes pretty heavy, and it was very foggy in places, but she got back safely and recruited one of the guys to help carry her many bags in from the car. She'll be back in two weeks for the long Christmas break, yay!

Once Kim was gone, the house was so quiet! Rich watched biographies on TV and I finished reading One Fifth Avenue by Candace Bushnell. I tried to get a nap before work, but I never managed to go to sleep, so I'm a bit tired tonight.

In fact, I am too tired to even write any more. I'm going to drink a Diet Pepsi and knit, and maybe do some work, since they're paying me and all.

11:30 p.m. - 2008-11-30
3 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter