monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I think it's only 13 degrees outside right now!

I only slept four hours this morning because it's my day off! I hate to waste any of it sleeping!

Once I got up, though, I didn't really do anything. It's been really cold outside today, so I dressed in layers and just hung around the house. I didn't even go out with RA until tonight.

I played Animal Crossing for a couple of hours. I have to take turns playing the characters, because both Kim's character and mine need to play. Today I played Kim's character. It took all that time to pick all the fruit from all the fruit trees in town and sell it to Tom Nook at the general store. Did a little fishing, talked to all the animals, that's about it for AC adventures today.

I really have nothing else going on. When I wasn't playing AC, I was just picking up things around the house, putting away things that have been laying around. I gathered up all the leftover dog food, toys, and treats, and gave them to Kat and her mom when they came over tonight for knitting group.

We haven't had knitting group at all in the month of November, so it was fun to get together tonight, although no one was knitting. We just looked at Kat's pictures of Peru and talked and ate chocolate.

So that was my day. Maybe it will be more interesting tomorrow.

Oops, I almost forgot today's hint on how not to become a Little Old Lady!

Little Old Ladies... start every conversation with a stranger with, "Where are you from?" Then they say, "Oh, do you know the Feldmans?"

I used to have a friend who was about 10 years older than I was, so she would have been about 40 at the time, and she was always embarrassing me by doing that very thing whenever we were out together! She had a head start on LOLS (Little Old Lady Syndrome)!

9:09 p.m. - 2008-12-04
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter