monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another cold day. Welcome to winter in the midwest.

This has been the week of not sleeping enough. Not for any reason, it's just been hard to sleep past noon on any given day, and I haven't been able to nap in the evening. The morning operator was late -I had to call her to wake her up after she slept through her alarm. I was so sleepy when she got here, that I went right to bed when I got home, and still woke up at noon. Tonight I took a Tylenol PM at 5 and was able to get a three-hour nap before work, so that was good.

Rachel and Ash are home from Floriday, yay! They came over to get a couple of the cookies that my neighbor sent over yesterday, and to shop in my cupboards, and I so happy to see them! I kept talking, telling Rachel everything that has been going on, and showing her Soren's new videos, and finally she said, "You must have really been needing someone to talk to." Well yes, who did she think I had to talk to while she was gone? Rich? The cats? I get about the same amount of response from either of them.

RA showed up while they were there, and tried one of the cookies - she loved it, and that was the last one. I need more of those cookies!

She was picking me up to go shopping. We went to W*lmart, and I got a lot of shopping done, but I really need to make a list, to keep track of what I've got, and to plan what I still need. I hate it when I don't keep track and end up with too much stuff for one person and not enough for another, which I don't discover until Christmas Eve, usually.

We have the new bigger W*lmart, and we walked from one end to the other and back, so we're calling it exersize.

I had put a roast and vegestables in the crockpot this morning, and my house smelled so good when I got home from shopping. While we were out, RA and I had stopped to get P*pa Murphy pizzas, but I put mine in the fridge for tomorrow, since I had the beautiful roast planned for dinner. We bought the pizzas because today it was a fundraiser day.

When I went upstairs to nap tonight, I sat in bed for a little while and worked on the surprise knitting, but it's just not right. The yarn I have is worsted weight, but it's not heavy enough to get the gauge for this project. I'm going to have to rip it out and buy some yarn for the project. You'd think with all the yarn I have, I would be able to pull something out of the closet, but not this time. Darn.

Still reading The Good Fairies of New York, but I wish I had it on my Kindle. It's hard to keep a paperback open so I can knit while I read!

11:46 p.m. - 2008-12-10
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter