monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I got nothing. Oh wait, cookies!

It's my day off, and I spent most of it in the house, keeping warm. I ripped out the Surprise knitting and start over with a different yarn, and I think this one is going to work. I only have three skeins of the yarn, so I'll need to call the shop tomorrow and ask them to mail some more.

Rich just got home from Tae Kwon Do and is sitting on the bed with a cat on his lap, watching the History Channel. I have my laptop, so I can do my little boring post for today, and then I'm going to read and knit.

Since I have nothing to talk about except my knitting, I checked the Holidailies Topics list that Juanita made, and hey! I found the perfect topic! Cookies!

Judy, my next door neighbor, always sends over treats, and a couple of days ago, she sent a plate of the best cookies I have ever eaten! She sent the recipe with them, and I am thinking that I might need to make more of them because I really want to eat some.

The recipe calls for huge amounts of ingredients, and I wonder what I am supposed to use to mix up the dough? RA took a look at the recipe and asked if we were supposed to mix it up in the bathtub! I sent an email to Judy to ask if the dough would fit in my biggest Tupperware bowl, and she wrote back that she used a dishpan. A dishpan? I'm not even sure what that is! I'm going to get together with RA tomorrow and work on this, so we'll see how it goes. Anyway, here is the recipe:


Monster Cookies



  • 12 eggs
  • 2 lb brown sugar
  • 4 c. white sugar
  • 1 Tbs. vanilla
  • 1 Tbs syrup (any kind)
  • 8 tsp soda
  • 1 lb butter, melted
  • 3 lb chunky peanut butter
  • 18 cups oatmeal
  • 1 lb chocolate chips
  • 1 lb M&Ms

  • Mix together in order given. For regular cookies, drop on cookie sheet by heaping teaspoons. For Monster Cookies, use a small ice cream scoop, and flatten!

    Bake at 350 for 12-15 minutes or until done.


    9:35 p.m. - 2008-12-11
    4 comments

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    previous - next

    latest entry

    about me

    archives

    notes

    DiaryLand

    contact

    random entry

    other diaries:

    Fistofdoom
    Tumor-tot
    Cocoabean
    Catsoul
    Jesuitprest

    Site Meter