monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which cookies help me sleep.

I really had a long day at home today. I needed to put in some time knitting the Surprise, so I just read and knitted all day, and never went out until evening.

Rich wanted to go to the movies, but all we did was go out for a terrible dinner at a little cafe downtown. It was my idea to go there, for some reason I thought it would be fun to try something new, but you know what? The food was terrible, and two old dears sat at the table behind us, talking loudly, just like when I go to the movies! I would have been happier going to Burger King for a Whopper.

When we got back home, I knitted while Rich made a fire in the fireplace, and all the cats gathered in the living room to enjoy the warmth. Rich says they just want to absorb his body heat, but I think it's love!

Diana was texting me from her husband's work Christmas party, and I tried to be entertaining for her! I was getting tired, though, and finally I had to cut her loose and go to bed.

I didn't think I'd be able to sleep, even though I was tired, so I turned on the Food Network with the sound down low, and listened to it with my eyes closed. I dozed off and on, and it was so soothing to hear about the Christmas cookies being made.

I never make Christmas cookies (although I'm happy to eat them if I get any!), but this year Rachel says we're going to make some every day, starting tomorrow! She has recipes for the 12 days of Christmas, and she thinks we need to make them, so we'll see how that goes.

11:59 p.m. - 2008-12-12
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter