monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This is too stressful.

To avoid writing a real entry, I am going to attempt to do the movie thing that Tara mentioned - she listed her favorite movies, one for each letter of the alphabet. Sometimes there is more than one for a letter, though!

Annie Hall, Almost Famous
Breaking Away, Brigham City, The Breakfast Club, The Big Lebowski
Clueless, Children of a Lesser God
The Devil Wears Prada
Elizabethtown
French Kiss, The Full Monty
Grosse Pointe Blank, Gosford Park
Happy Texas, Harold and Maude
Igby Goes Down
Juno,
Kramer vs. Kramer
Little Miss Sunshine
Manhatten Murder Mystery,McCabe and Mrs. Miller, Metropolitan
Network
O Brother Where Art Thou
Pret-a-Porter
Q
The Ref (my favorite Christmas movie!)
State and Main, Searching for Bobby Fischer
Thank You for Smoking
U
V
Wag the Dog, While You Were Sleeping
X
You've Got Mail
Zoolander

You know what? This isn't an accurate list. I can't list my favorites, because there are so many that I love and it's too much work to figure out which ones I love the most! And some of these letters are too hard to even come up with anything for! I know I'm leaving out good stuff - oh man, this is too stressful!

I'm going to go sit quietly and knit on the second Charity Sock while my brain cools down.

7:45 p.m. - 2008-12-18
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter