monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Come to Kenya, we've got lions!

Back at work, which I'm not happy about because everyone else is at my house, having fun but I have to come to work!

This morning I stumbled into bed as soon as I got home, and fell asleep immediately. My family went to church, and I quizzed them about it when they got home. Mostly I just wanted to know if everyone who saw Soren had admired him properly, and it appears that they did, so I was satisfied.

Even better, tonight when Sando came over, the first thing he said when he came in the door was that his mother and his sister had given him orders to tell us that Soren was the cutest baby they have ever seen! That's what I'm talking about!

Then Sando was kind enough to sit down and play two hands of Euchre with us! Yay! I'm enjoying all the card games while I can, because once Scott and Carolyn are gone, there will be no one to play with!

What I'm knitting today:

I'm going to start a pair of fingerless gloves for Kim, the kind that have a flap that folds over the fingers for warmth. She saw someone wearing them in a movie, and asked me if I could make some. I just happen to have a pattern for them!

I'm going to finish Scott's Christmas sweater after they leave so I can concentrate. I've knitted both sleeves and have made the front and back up to the point of starting the cables, so it won't take long once I get started.

What I'm reading today:

Living Dead in Dallas, the second book in a series by Charlaine Harris. I don't know why I didn't like the first book, Dead Until Dark, the first time I read it. This time I downloaded the second book as soon as I finished the first one.

What I'm cooking today:

Actually I didn't make anything today, but we're eating some really good split pea soup I made yesterday with the ham bone from the Christmas ham.

11:45 p.m. - 2008-12-28
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter