monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

We don't know how Kim would have come in contact with a tick!

I'm so tired of eating junk! During the holidays, there are just tons of cookies and candy and chips every where I go! I have a sore on the side of my tongue tonight, and I'm pretty sure it's from eating Christmas Crack Eggs last night! (Crack Eggs are Cadbury Mini-eggs. They used to be available only at Easter, and now they come in Christmas colors, too.)

When I woke up today, I went to the grocery store with Rachel, and we bought vegetables to make soup, because we are both feeling the need to eat food that is good for us! Then I went home and didn't make soup! I made Tater Tot Casserole, instead. It's one of Kim's favorite foods, and everyone in the house appreciated the Tater Tot goodness!

One of the things I like about Carolyn is that even though she is a skinny little girl who weighs about 45 lbs (okay, maybe a little more than that) and wears a size 2 in jeans (!), she likes to eat and will try anything. She had two bowls of Tater Tot Casserole!

When Kim woke up today (noonish), she came downstairs complaining that she had been bitten by a spider in her sleep. She showed me the swollen red spot on her leg, and I ran my thumb over it, to see if it was hot or anything, and then she spent 20 minutes fussing about how it was hurting because I scratched at it, which was so not true!

Rachel showed up while the fussing was going on, and Kim showed her the bite and suggested that she might have Lyme disease! Kim is a pretty big worrier and a major hypochondriac. I told Kim to check the internet for more information about symptoms and diagnosis of Lyme disease, and then we went shopping.

When I got home, Kim had been looking up Lyme disease and found some pictures of the distinctive rash that appears in a bulls-eye shape around the site of the tick bite that causes the disease. Kim's bite doesn't look anything like that, and we all tried to be reassuring about it, but I bet she'll be laying awake worrying about it tonight.

In other news, Jenna was going to start playing Animal Crossing tonight after work, and I'm looking forward to hearing about how her first day goes!

11:49 p.m. - 2008-12-29
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter