monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I wish I was playing Wild World on my 'new' DS!

The most fun I had today was when I was sitting at the table after dinner, and Soren, who was sitting on Carolyn's lap, started 'talking' about what was on his plate, and telling me all about it. He went on for a long time, while I made encouraging responses, and Scott, who was still at the table with us, was writing down Soren's language sounds in linguistic notation. It was so much fun to just sit and listen to Soren babble!

We had other fun at our house today, too, mostly with video games. Rachel came over to hang out while Ash was out filming something, and Sando came over, so everyone was at the house, and they were all playing video games, each on a different machine. Some people were playing on their DS, some were playing on game systems, and Carolyn was playing the Sims on my laptop.

Kim taught me to use her DS to play Animal Crossing Wild World, and then she sold it to me and went to the video game store with Sando and bought herself a newer model. So I have a DS, and I brought it to work tonight, but oops! There isn't a game in it! Oh well, I have some other things to do here tonight.

Also, we finally got to visit Jenna's town in Animal Crossing City Folk on the Wii! That was so cool! Her character came to our town, toured my house, and took home some exotic fruit, and then I went to her house and took more fruit to her and looked at her house. I was surprised to see that her character had a special washing machine in her house, just like the one I bought on special today at the Nookingtons department store in my village, but then Rachel said that when she was playing my character while I was looking for a pencil to make a note with, she gave Jenna my washer! Hmph!
Anyway, that was so much fun, to play with Jenna and to talk to her on the phone, too.

Scott made meatloaf for dinner, using Harold's good meatloaf recipe that I've been making for years. It's so good! Carolyn was a little unsure about trying it, because she didn't think she liked meatloaf after a bad experience with it as a kid, but she did! That's because this recipe is awesome!

What I'm knitting today: I can't remember if I mentioned this, but I'm making a pair of fingerless gloves with a mitten flap for Kim. I'm working on glove #2 tonight.


11:45 p.m. - 2008-12-30
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter