monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Knitting and movies, movies and knitting.

When Kim came home for Spring Break, we agreed that we were going to write our journals every day, but oops, Kim hasn't done it once, and I've already missed a day.

Last week we decided that Ash needs to cook on the grill for us all every Saturday, so on Saturday I went to the store for hamburger, buns, and ketchup (look Scott, we've got ketchup!!), and after an afternoon of helping friends movie, Ash made hamburgers and hot dogs on the grill. I roasted vegetables in the oven (and made sourdough bread, too, but it didn't get done until later). Next week we're going to have him grill chicken.

After dinner everyone played video games in the living room, while I went up and took a nap. When I woke up, it was almost time for work, but I had time to sit and listen to Rachel and Rich working on their list of favorite movies. Rachel is making a list of top 100 movies that people actually want to see, after she looked at the AFI top 100 list and decided that she didn't agree with it. We were each thinking about our favorites, and then she decided we should have movie night every week, so that we can watch them all.

Tonight Rachel and Ash brought over a movie for us to watch - Be Kind, Rewind. It's one they really like. Sando was at our house last night when it was mentioned, so he came back tonight to watch it with us. I didn't love it like Rachel did, but it was entertaining and it was one that I'd wanted to see.

I had to take a nap again after that, and I'm back at work tonight, but everyone else is home playing video games again and I'm at work! Waah! Ash is playing Mario Galaxy, with Rachel helping by following along with the other controller to pick up the stars, Sando is playing Maple Story on his laptop, and Kim is playing Harvest Moon Rune on her DS. I'm missing everything!

What I'm knitting today:

Sock #1 of a pair for my friend Shada in Michigan. She has small feet - size 6! So that will go fast. I'm using some of the Opal Rainforest yarn that has bright yellow, pink, blue, and red stripes. (I don't know what the yarn is called.)

Sandrine sweater from Chicknits for Kim, and I'm almost done with the body! It's knit in one piece from the top down; my favorite way to make a sweater. I'm using some dark green Cotton Fleece for it. I hope to get it done before she goes back to school next week.

11:27 p.m. - 2009-03-08
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter