monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I have a new phone to play with.

Yesterday was my day off, and because I didn't have to work last night, I took a Tylenol PM and went to bed around midnight. I woke up this morning around 8:30 and I feel pretty good. Getting enough sleep makes my life so much better!

So yesterday was the usual - lunch with RA, a couple of errands, and a visit with another one of the housebound old dears from church. We gave her a loaf of RA's homemade bread and played with her really cute French Bulldog.

One of the errands we did was for RA - she needed to go to the phone store to get a new cell phone. While she was looking at the model phones to find the one with the biggest buttons, I asked one of the clerks if he could hook my phone up to a magic cord that would recharge my phone fast because it was giving me the Low Battery message.

He said it wasn't magic, but he could plug it in to a charger, and he took my phone and plugged it in. I looked at the kiosk where my phone was charging, and right next to it was ... (sound of angel chorus) ... a beautiful shiny dark red Blackberry! Oooh!

So Ruthann didn't get a phone because apparently she needs her husband to sign for it because he is the primary account holder (huh.), but I walked out of there clutching my happy new red Blackberry. Which I am calling my Raspberry, because it is red.

RA had a short stop to make at her Dr's office, and I went in with her, to sit in the lobby and play with my new phone. I know the receptionist there, and I showed her my phone, and she nodded and said, "Oh yeah, my mother got one of those, too." which took some of the shine off of my new phone.

I sat in the lobby and texted Diana.

Me:
Hey I'm texting u on my new cool red blackberry I thought I was cool until someone said her mother just got one too now I am humbler

Diana:
Shut up you are hella cool

Me:
Recognize

Then I came home and watched some of the DVD that explains how to use the phone, but it was long and there wasn't enough plot to keep my attention. I did learn some basic stuff before I turned it off.

Today I have called Sarah for help, and also Jenna has been instructing me, so I'll be able to Do Stuff with my new phone before you know it. Until then, though, all this tech stuff is giving me a headache.

12:15 p.m. - 2009-04-17
3 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter