monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which Kim doesn't even try to entertain me.

RA is bored with being home, and she says it's starting to be depressing, so we went out to lunch and then went shopping at W@lmart. We could go to W@lmart and walk around every day, so she can get a little exersize, but the problem is that I always buy things!

Today I bought myself a couple of pairs of exersize pants to wear on the treadmill, two pair of shorts for Kim and then we had to look at the 'As Seen On TV' shelves, where I found a package of those things that hold your bra straps back so they don't show, so I bought that for Kim too, because you know how I feel about bra straps showing - it's your underwear, kids, cover it up! Obviously I can't go strolling through W@lmart every day or I will have to declare bankruptcy by June.

I'm back at work tonight and working on my Bad Mother of the Year award, as seen in the following text conversation with Kim:

Me:

R u still up? Rachel came to work to eat pizza with me but she just left.

Kim:

Still watching Scooby Doo and writing.

Me:

R u in ur room? Did Dan leave?

Kim:

I'm in Dan's room writing fan fiction. No making out.

Me:

Oh, too bad about the making out, it would entertain me.

Kim:

LOL I know it would.

Me:

Well, can't you do it for me and Diana? I'm sure Dan won't mind. Go on, take one for the home team!

Kim:

This is dan and i would love to make out with her by the way nice to meet you

Me:

Hahaha! Well, good luck on that, Dan.

Do you see how Kim is not willing to entertain me at all? She's probably not even writing her Monkburg Investigations fan fiction - the one I want to read!

What I'm knitting today:

I have three almost-finished projects on the coffee table, in a pile, waiting to be finished. They all require some sewing up, and that's the part I don't enjoy so I put it off as long as possible.

The one thing I'm working on is the pink baby blanket. It's the same as the mint green one I just finished. I like working on the blanket part, but the trim, that has to be knit separately and then sewn on? 1. It takes forever to knit the yards of trim, and 2. it has to be sewn on!

What I'm reading today. Something forgettable on the Kindle. I downloaded it because I thought it was a murder mystery, and I don't know why I thought that because I keep waiting for the murder, but so far there isn't one. It's kind of funny, so I keep reading it.


1:27 a.m. - 2009-05-02
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter