monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I have caught Kim's insanity.

I don't know what I was thinking when I decided it was a good idea to take a class this summer. I am taking Speech, which is required for most courses of study at the community college, and I thought I would just take it and get it out of the way and then oh yeah, I went insane and enrolled in two more classes for the Fall. Now that I have come to my senses, I'm going to go in and drop those tomorrow.

So the class is not difficult, except that I have to give two more speeches in class, but the rest of the class is online, and I just listen the lecture and take a little quiz afterward. Easy!

But. There is a mid-term exam and also a final, and I thought the mid-term would be more painless multiple-choice questions like the quizzes, but I was dreadfully wrong.

When I went to the mid-term review page, I thought that was so nice of him to give us a review, until I saw that it was a list of seven questions that we were supposed to prepare short essay answers for and then the actual test would consist of four of the questions, for which we would then write our little essays. Eek!

So I spend an hour or two worrying about that, and calling Rachel to tell her about it, and she was very soothing as she explained to me how to prepare, by covering the main points, and getting the information from my notes, and making bullet points and writing some sentences, and finally she went home and left me there, and it was all up to me!

I had to look stuff up, and listen to parts of lectures again, and gather the information for each of the seven questions, although now I am wondering why I bothered because there was nothing preventing me from just opening up the mid-term and seeing which of the questions I needed to answer. Crap! Now I wish I was smarter.

Anyway, I slaved over that exam for four hours, and finally sent my answers off to the teacher in an email, just like he said to. Then I started worrying. What if I accidently sent the exam to the wrong place? What if something in the email address was incorrect? What if I made a typo and my exam got lost in the internets?

Which is how I found myself having this conversation with Kim on IM while she was at Sando's house:


Oozaroo says:

my head is aching but my midterm is finished, I've been working on it for hours!!

Kiki says:

good job!!!!!

i'm proud of you

Oozaroo says:

I had to send it to him through email and now I'm worrying - what if he doesn't get it?

???

Kiki says:

leave that mentality to me

Oozaroo says:

but but but
what if the address isn't right?
I don't know what to do, I wish he would write something back saying he got it

Kiki says:

have you received an email yet claiming it didn't send?

have you checked your sent messages? if it's there, it sent

everything is fine, relax

go get some stress reducer and take a deep breath

Oozaroo says:

ok and I just wrote my teacher a note to ask him if he got it, in case that newfangled computing machine sent it to the wrong place!

hahaha

now I have to go to work. text me later alligator.

Kiki says:
kk

11:35 p.m. - 2009-07-01
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter