monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Boring day

When I arrived at home today after work, there was a police car at the end of my driveway, the cop having pulled a car over and was giving someone a ticket, so I had to park on the street. I went in the house, and tried to see who the driver of the car was, but I couldn't get a good look through the cat windows broken in the blinds. I thought it would be pleasant for Rich to see someone else getting a ticket, (he got a speeding ticket ON OUR STREET right before Christmas) but he was still sleeping.

I had to make stuffing before I could go to bed, so that my family could roast a turkey while I slept, and while I was working in the kitchen, I saw two more police cars pass by - three police cars on my street within about 20 minutes! Let that be a warning to you - don't be speeding on my street, it's crawling with cops.

The turkey was beautiful, and I brought a turkey sandwich to work to eat later. We spent the rest of the afternoon parked in front of the television, but we didn't watch any sports.

Rachel and I took a short walk and then went upstairs to watch the Food Network while I knitted and she worked on her website. At 7 I went to sleep, and I had a very hard time waking up to come to work. I'm still feeling pretty groggy. That might be why this is boring.

Knitting:

Sock #2 for sale. I have other things I want to work on!

11:56 p.m. - 2004-01-01
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter