monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Forecast - snow and colder. Oh boy.

This morning while I was sleeping, I dreamed that I messed up something I did at work last night, and I woke up because I was so surprised and horrified at what I had done. After that I slept badly because I kept dreaming about making a mistake, and trying to convince myself that I hadn't really done it, it was just a dream. As soon as I got up, and it was after only 3 hours sleep, so I was pretty groggy and whiny, believe me, I called in to work to make sure that I really didn't make a stupid mistake last night. It was so weird.

I went to the library with Ruthann but I was tired and the library was hot, and it still reeks of new carpet. I hate the shelf arrangements, and the open, barn-like feel of the whole place. I miss the old library! This new library just kicks my agoraphobia up a notch (bam!).

When I got home, I was tired, so everything was getting on my nerves. The house is such a mess, and I know it's just that "time to get the Christmas tree out of here" feeling, but it was making me really crabby. Finally I took my knitting and went to my room. Rachel brought up a video game machine and played Mario 3 to amuse me until I fell asleep. It was wonderful.

Tomorrow I'm going to clean my room and maybe cook something. Like bean soup, with that leftover ham.

Knitting:

Finished the first pair of Socks for Sale. Rachel is almost done with Sock #1 of the pair she is making, and I'm on Sock #1 of my second pair. I've got a library book to read tonight, and I'm hoping to get a lot done on this sock while I read it.

Almost forgot to mention - Rachel wrote a couple of entries in her journal . Sarah wrote an update, too!

11:46 p.m. - 2004-01-02
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter