monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Come in, take a seat!

We had a busy Saturday! Rich and Kim went to the pet store and bought the filter and whatnot for her aquarium. Then Rich spent most of the afternoon setting up the aquarium and taking apart the the other bed in her room to carry it to the basement. Now she has one bed that's up high like a loft. I think it would be fun to hang some blankets or curtains around the space under the bed and put some cushions in the open space to make a nest for reading or napping.

What Kim used the bottom bed for was mostly clothes storage - in other words, a big pile of clothes! So with the bed gone, the clothes were piled on top of the other bed, and I went up and sorted through them last night to clear a space for her to sleep. I need to go through her dressers now and give away some things to make room for all of what was piled on the bed. The little slob.

I made two trips to Joann Fabrics to buy yarn, and I need to go back. I went with Ruthann, who had already been there in the morning while I was sleeping, and I bought one more ball of the gray WE to finish the hood of the Wallaby. While I was there, I bought some forest green WE to make the last Wallaby for the Zarada kids. I didn't see any other colors, and I thought the green would be good for the oldest one, a girl, and then she can pass it down to her brothers when she grows out of it.

Later, Ruthann called me and said she couldn't find the nylon thread that she bought on her first trip to the store in the morning, and she wanted me to keep her company when she went back. On my second trip (her third!) I found some other colors of WE, cranberry and cream, so I bought some of each. I'm going to use the cranberry for the Zarada sweater, the forest green for Ruthann's daughter's expected baby, and the cream to make a sweater for Rachel's friend Shawn's new baby.

So that was my thrilling Saturday. Oh, and we picked up two couches from Ruthann, so we did some couch-swapping around our house. It all started with the moldy couch in the basement, which is gone now, but the futon is down there, the living room couch is in the den and the two couches from Ruthann are in the living room! I love having so much seating!

3:54 p.m. - 2004-03-21
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter