monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sucks to your asthmar

I took a nap tonight but only slept for about an hour, maybe a little more, because I had an annoying dry cough that woke me up and kept me awake! I didn't have any symptoms of illness, and I couldn't think of anything else that would be making me cough, like paint fumes or dust. Later I talked to Diana and mentioned the annoying coughing and she suggested that it was my asthma ("Sucks to your asthmar!"). Oh yeah, that. So I got out my inhaler and I'm going to use it every 4 hours like I'm supposed to, and see if it helps. (I kind of think it will.)

Kim stayed after school to audition for a play. When I picked her up she had a bad headache and a snuffly nose, so I think she might be getting sick. She was feeling crummy tonight so I gave her more Advil (the miracle drug) and told her to take some in the morning if her head is still hurting. She has auditions again tomorrow, so I hope she feels okay.

The very wicked glove-eating puppy is still in possession of its glove. I just don't know what to do about that. We're still waiting for it to show up, but Buffy seems perfectly fine.

Rachel is busy with school stuff as she gets to the last few weeks of school. She's going to graduate in May! She is writing a term paper tonight and told me that her phone would be turned off and she wouldn't be online. I hardly get to talk to her right now because she doesn't have a lot of free time anyway, and then what she does have, she spends on the phone with Someone Else, and then she is tired so she goes to bed instead of calling her mother! I hate that!

Knitting news-

I am not quite done with the hood of the second Zarada Wallaby, but I've started the third one in Cranberry WE. I've got the body on one circular needle and the first sleeve started on dpns, and one more circular needle in my bag to make the pouch. Another size 5 circular is in that hood that isn't done yet. That is why I have so many pairs of size 5 needles, I always need a pair for something else.

11:38 p.m. - 2004-03-22
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter