monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which Kim wants to be a surgeon.

Buffy coughed up the glove today. I was relieved to hear it when I got home, especially since she did while I was at work. Good dog!

Kim was cut from the auditions today, so she was a little down about that. She called Rachel afterward and talked to her about it, since Rachel has been in several productions and is therefore experienced at auditioning and being rejected.

Kim and I took Buffy on a two-mile walk tonight and I noticed that I'm in better shape now than I was when we first got the dog. I've been walking with her every day, at least once and usually two or three times, since we got her. Rich takes her on two or three walks a day, too, so really we are just the dog's walkers. That's all we do now.

I'm just glad that the weather is getting warmer! The last couple of weeks have been miserably cold and windy, and I hated walking the dog with a cold wind blowing in my aching ears!

On our walk tonight Kim told me that she doesn't have a partner in biology right now, so today she worked with two boys. They said she could work with them if she did the dissecting, and she was happy to do it. She's so funny; she likes dissecting - it doesn't gross her out at all! She said she tried to show them something (I can't remember what) and they didn't want to look if even she thought it was gross. She said they were sissies.

11:59 p.m. - 2004-03-23
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter