monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lazy Sunday with monkeys.

Okay, this is the second time I've found that someone has come to my journal through a Google search on his own name - the same person both times - so I just went in and edited the entry that mentions him by name. I changed his name from the ethnic Eastern European name that it is, to another one that is more famous - Boris Badenov! It's not that I said anything negative about him, it's just that if a person is so vain that they are compelled to Google themselves periodically, well, that just cries out to be foiled. I noticed in that same post that I was calling Billy No-mates by his real name, so I changed that, too.

It's been a dull weekend. Yesterday was long and boring and my back was aching, so I used an ice pack and took a lot of ibuprofen. It was aching from having the painters in, not because the chiropractor didn't fix me. I went to sleep for a while in the evening before work, and I left the icepack laying on the bed beside me, where it melted and leaked all over the bed. I didn't notice it as I got up and trotted off to work, but poor Rich had to sleep in a wet bed. (Heehee)

Rachel is stressing over finals, and trying to make life-changing decisions; a deadly combination! I just wrote a note about taking time to knit (meditation) every day, and then she can come home for a couple of weeks and regroup, make a plan, and then do what she wants to do. I hope that was helpful!

Rich, Kim, and I took a long walk today with the big puppy. Rich and the dog were bounding ahead of us on the way out to the cemetary, then we walked through it together, and they fell behind on the way home. Kim and I got home about 15 or 20 minutes sooner, but Rich had the keys with him, so we sat on the picnic table in the sunshine to wait for them. Well, Kim lay down on the picnic table and I played with her hair and picked at her face - I'm such a chimp.

12:48 a.m. - 2004-05-03
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter