monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I give Rachel my last Xanax because I'm such a good mother.

Wow, I'm sure getting value for money on this three-day weekend I'm having! It feels like I've already had four days!

Mostly because there is some drama going on with Rachel and Dave - the luggage van arrived and he has too much baggage. She's feeling like she's not so much engaged now.

Here's the fun part of the weekend; we all went to see Shrek 2 last night and we had a great time! It's funny, oh my goodness, I think it might be better than the first Shrek, and Jennifer Saunders does the voice of the naughty fairy godmother, John Cleese is the King/father of Fiona, what's not to like?

When we got home, the horrid puppy had been playing in my knitting, so a ball of sock yarn was strung out all over the house and there was a chewed up needle on the floor! Rachel is the queen when it comes to untangling yarn, but first she had to rinse the yarn to get the disgusting dog spit off of it, then she untangled the wet yarn and we hung it in skeins from the knobs on the kitchen cupboards to dry. I'm going to Verna's to buy sock needles this morning.

9:26 a.m. - 2004-05-22
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter