monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Speak roughly to your little boy and beat him when he sneezes.

Went to lunch (Chinese) with Ruthann one last time before she leaves town for two weeks. When I got home, Rachel had finished decorating the cake she's been working on for two days, and she was eating a piece. She quickly decided it was too sweet, what with the two layers of frosting! She's got a plan to make a different cake tomorrow.

Kim wanted to go out and buy The Return of the King as soon as she got home from school, so we did that, and when we got home I was tired, so I went to bed for a couple of hours.

Rachel sudddenly wanted to play the original Zelda game, so she got that hooked up and played while I knitted and Kim drew maps of the dungeons for her.

This is my day to work the 12 hour shift, and we wanted to get a walk before I came to work, so we took the dog out, but as we crossed the first street, Rich drove by and stopped to say hi to his dog, who then refused to walk any farther! We tried to coax her along, but she kept stopping and trying to go back toward home, and finally she put her head down and tried to back out of her collar, whining, so we gave up and took her home to play with Rich.

So, no walk today. My allergies are terrible today, anyway, but I kind of suspect it's the flying angora fuzz from the Lush yarn I've been knitting with! I told Rachel she might need to work on that cardigan herself, and I'll do something else.

Our plan for tomorrow includes cleaning the yarn room, since we didn't do it today.

12:06 a.m. - 2004-05-26
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter