monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which nothing interesting is happening.

Well, here's the thing - I'm not writing because nothing is going on . We had the excitement for a couple of days when we thought Scott was coming home a month early, but then he decided to stay. We had a brief flareup over Kim's fun shopping trip, and of course, the joy of the felted bags, which was, admittedly, pretty darned thrilling, but I'm done with those now.

Karin is getting ready to go back to school this week, so I'm going to miss having a knitting buddy. She'll be back in December, though.

Rachel is working and training for a triathlon. Biscuits moved to St. Louis so she has been spending time with him, and actually, I encouraged it. She has a lot of fun with him, and you know...If Rachel's Happy, I'm Happy.

Oh, I guess I could tell you this - I was talking to Karin's sister Kelly when she was here on Friday and she mentioned that she was going to start taking classes for the nursing program at Highland CC, and I was all, "Oh, I want to do it, too!" So I am registering for two classes this semester, Intro to Chemistry and Human Growth and Development. One of them is an independent study course, where you do the work on your own and just meet with the teacher every once in a while, and the other is a telecourse. It's on TV! So yes, I'm taking two classes, but I don't have to go to college. Telecourses and home study, this is perfect! I've got pizza delivery and a vibrator, so if it wasn't for my job, I might never have to leave the house again!

4:23 p.m. - 2004-08-24
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter