monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which Kim will run like the wind. Or not.

Okay, this is a catch-up entry because I know that Inger has a job again, and will hopefully be able to read my journal at work now. Also, I gave the URL to someone new and just in case she reads, I thought it would be nice if there was something here to see.

So I reviewed the last few entries and found some things that I mentioned once and then never again, and here is the news on some of those items;

Anna Karenina - well, never did get into it. I just let it sit on the shelf while I read everything else, and finally took it back to the library. At least it wasn't overdue!

Felted tote bag of hugeness - Finished, and is it cool! I poured Rich's nursery Legos into the bag and filled it up! It looks lots better than the big black trash bag he was using for the Legos before!

Kim's hoodie - I got sidetracked by a request from Dave Biscuits, who is probably my Future Son-in-law (FSIL) to make a pair of socks for him. I actually made two pair, and his feet are large!! When I finished the socks, I got back to work on the hoodie, but haven't made any major progress. It'll get done, though, eventually.

Dave's socks - He admired a striped pair that I made for Rachel when she wore them, so I made a pair like that for him, and then made a pair of dark green socks with a thin yellow stripe from some self-striping yarn for him, too.

Rachel's socks - two pair that I made for her and just haven't mailed yet. She is planning to come home this weekend to see Scott, so she will get her socks then, and take the socks to Dave, too.

Clothes for Scott - Since Rachel came home from the mission with almost nothing to wear, I bought a pair of khaki cargo pants and two black t-shirts, one with long sleeves and one with the Zelda 'Life' hearts on it, so he will have some clothes. I'm hoping to finish a pair of wildly striped socks for him before he gets here - I'll probably be knitting the toes on the way to the airport!

There is a chili cookoff at the ward building Thursday evening, so Ruthann is having a Welcome Home Elder Duede cake made for him and he will be able to see people and eat cake!

Tomorrow I'll clean his room and then we'll be ready! Scott's plane gets here at noon on Thursday and we are going to try to arrange to see the Stake President when we get back from the airport so he can officially release Scott from the mission! While we're in Rockford, we might need to stop at Media Play to buy whatever Megaman game Scott keeps mentioning in his letters. Yay!

Kim has a cross-country meet this afternoon, so Rich is going straight there from work and I will stay home from this one to take a nap and see that the dog gets out to pee. Oh man, Ruthann said she'd help me bathe the dog before Scott gets home because the dog, she is funky! Hmm, maybe I'd just better do that tonight.

3:08 p.m. - 2004-09-21
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter