monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Burninating.

Two things I never want to do again: 1. cut up a jalepeno pepper and then touch my nose, and 2. watch Van Helsing.

The pepper was part of making dinner and the burning inside the edge of my nose (because once I started burning on the outer rim I had to rub it and spread it around - ow!) continued well into Van Helsing. In fact, my fingers still have pepper residue on them and now my lips are burning after eating the 3 stale chocolate chip cookies I found in a baggie at the back of the file cabinet. So my nose was burning and I was watching Van Helsing, so it was doubly unpleasant.

Except then Scott and I were making fun of Van Helsing, so the movie was bearable, and of course Hugh Jackman was attractive and so was David Wenham, except for the terrible friar hair. Kim was giggling over David Wenham because she loves him from Lord of the Rings, and coincidently, had just printed a picture of him from the internet earlier today to replace the one she used to carry around in her notebook until it got so battered (and drooled on?) that she had to replace it.

The movie was pretty to look at when there weren't any ugly monsters, so that means the movie was pretty for two seconds now and then when there was a shot of the scenery. The dialogue was awful, but that was one of the things we could laugh at. Poor Kate Beckinsale had to fight monsters in tight leather pants and a leather corset, and in toe-pinching high-heeled boots! At the end when she was smiling down from heaven, I'm sure it was because she had changed into her comfy angel robe and put on some bedroom
slippers.

So here I am, back at work, but I'm feeling groggy because I took a nap at 9 and Rich didn't wake me until 10:30. I woke up all disoriented and picked up a sweater from the floor to put on and when I got to work I realized that I put the sweater on over the shirt I was sleeping in, so it looked a little funny. I took it off and shoved it in my bag. I just need to sit here and drink another soda and wake up.

11:25 p.m. - 2004-11-07
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter