monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I did not break any bones.

Ow sweetie, ow dahling! I was walking the dog tonight, with Kim, and I tripped on a broken piece of sidewalk because I was watching an ambulance go by with its lights off and not looking down at the broken sidewalk! At least this time I didn't break my foot!

By the time I got home my hand was hurting a lot, so Scott made an ice pack for it to stop the bruising. Kim put ointment on my leg where the shin was scraped, and I rested on the couch with my leg elevated and my hand on the ice pack while they brought ibuprofen and a glass of water for me. I was afraid I wouldn't be able to knit, but thank goodness I wasn't that badly injured!

Speaking of knitting, I spent most of the afternoon knitting and watching some of the extras on the Return of the King DVD. It is so interesting to see the incredible detail that has gone into making the sets, costumes and makeup for that movie!

After dinner we watched the extra-long version of Return of the King, but it was so long that I had to go to work before it ended. I know how it ends anyway.

I've mostly been knitting the cowl for Rachel, but today I realized that Scott's socks need to be done before he leaves on Saturday to go back to school. I knitted sock #2 for three hours tonight while we watched the movie, but I'm working on the cowl again while I read at work tonight.

3:32 a.m. - 2004-12-29
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter