monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My neck hurts.

I was soooo tired at work this morning! I could hardly stay awake between 5 and 6, and I had to stop knitting because I kept finding imaginary mistakes! I would rip back a few stitches, then decide that it was right after all, and reknit, but then a row or two later, it would look wrong again. Well, sometimes it was a mistake, so it wasn't all just in my head. I put away my knitting and played Solitaire until Barb got here.

When I woke up from a pleasant day's sleep, I called the yarn shop right away to make sure Verna still had some of the yarn I was using to make this cowl for Rachel. It's a fun knit, and I'm enjoying it, BUT I grabbed some gray wool and started it and then realized that I didn't have enough of the yarn! There was still some in the shop, though, and I stopped there on the way to the grocery store and bought more.

Kim was with me on the grocery trip, and she was surprised when we pulled in at the yarn store. She said she didn't know we were stopping there, and didn't I have enough yarn? Silly child, the answer to that question is always "No."

I found some laceweight mohair in purple to make the short lacy scarf in the book I gave myself for Christmas. When I finish the cowl, I'm going to start the scarf.

Things I am ignoring while I work on the fun cowl:

1. Green vest for PBJ that he might not get.

2. Gloves (or mittens) for Rachel. I have made the cuff and haven't decided where I'm going from there.

3. Scott's second Wildefoot sock in Licorice Twist

4. Alpaca drawstring bag from pattern in the Last Minute Knitted Gifts book. I made a chenille bag from this pattern for Rachel to give as a gift, but she forgot to take it with her when she left! She forgot her cell phone charger, too. It's always something.

11:57 p.m. - 2004-12-27
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter