monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How long is a size 13 foot, anyway?

If you've been reading Rachel's journal, you know that her friend Travis made a remark about her being "so goth" which she found very funny, since it seems to be the bare fact that she wears a lot of black that makes him say that. Today when she was shopping with her friend Monkeygirl, Rachel told her about it, and Monkeygirl snorted, " Yeah, a Gap Goth," because she knows where Rachel shops.

Still knitting sock #1 of the giant size 13 Socks for Sale. Yawn.

Went to Verna's today and bought more cool striped sock yarn. Also some Encore DK in a dark denimy, almost charcoal color to make a vest for Rachel. Now if I could only finish all these Socks for Sale, and work on something else for a while!!

I have a huge bruise on the back of my hand and no idea where it came from. I suspect that I bumped it on a machine at Curves, but I just don't know.

Kim and I went shopping after I picked her up from school, and bought some toilet paper, lots of it! We were completely out of it at our house! Could anyone mention when they know they are using the last roll?? I bought a big clear Rubbermaid container to store yarn, and then rooted through the DVD sale bin. There were a couple of other people there looking through it, too, and one of them asked me if I'd seen any of the movies. I gave her a thumbnail critique of a couple of them, and told her that if a member of the Friends cast is in a movie, it's a sure sign of suckage. She was buying all the movies that had horses on the cover for her kids!

The horse movie buying mom said that she was buying some movies for her kids, and I said, "You have to sometimes, just to be nice," while at the same time she said, "You have to buy something for yourself sometimes, but usually I just get things for them," and when I realized that we were thinking along opposite lines, I said, "Oh, you're the OTHER kind of mom! Good for you!" Because I'm all selfish like that.

I got a copy of Don Juan DeMarco for Kim because it has Johnny Depp in it, and a movie called Dinner with Friends for me. It has Andie MacDowell, who is the most beautiful woman in the world, and looks like the kind of movie that I love - a few friends dressed nicely, sitting around talking. Perfect. There were lots of martial arts movies in the bin but Rich has so many that I don't know what he doesn't have, so I didn't buy any for him.

12:13 a.m. - 2004-01-10
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter