monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It was a boring day, but the floors look good!

So here I am at work, and I'm just remembering what a pain in the ass it is to work this 3-11 shift! There are so many more idiots and wierdos and doctors calling (and you know what assholes they are!), so it's a lot more work. On the upside, I was home all day, and didn't have to spend the day sleeping, which was kind of fun. I got some things done, including vacuuming.

On the downside, besides all the phone calls, there isn't as much time for knitting on this shift! And I'm still slaving over the Socks for Sale!

So there I was at home, vacuuming for exercise, and at first I thought that it wouldn't be fair to call it exercise, but then I was sweating, and moving the furniture around, and bumping my toes, and yeah, it was exercise.

But that's really all I did today. Ruthann was at work, and I had some errands to do, but I couldn't get moving to do anything that required leaving the house. Maybe tomorrow.

8:56 p.m. - 2004-01-12
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter