monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Can I get an Amen?

I'm working the afternoon shift this week and it makes it hard to update at work because it keeps me too busy. It's annoying though, because I'm too busy to do anything I want to do, like knit or read, but not busy enough to occupy my brain. Oh well, only two more days, and it is kind of nice to have a change.

I've enjoyed being awake during the daytime hours, and I've gotten a lot done! Yesterday was long, though, because I didn't get to bed until after 1 in the morning (yay) but I had to get up to attend Crabby Appleton's retirement breakfast at 7 (boo). I got up at 6:40, dressed in the clothes that were laying on the floor from the previous night and went to the restaurant, which is only 5 minutes away.

I didn't have to sit at the table with the managers (yay) but I had to sit next to Billy No-mates and listen to him complain about the food because he's a picky eater (boo). While we were eating, Billy asked me again if I want to go with him to the Cyndi Lauper concert in Chicago next month. I said, no, not really, and he asked what would be the worst thing about it? I said, "Spending 8 hours in the car with you," and he said it was really only 4 hours unless the traffic was bad, then it might be 6. Haha!

So apparently I'm going to see Cyndi Lauper on Feb 13, and Kim is going, too. I told Billy No-mates to burn a mix CD of Cyndi Lauper songs for us to listen to so that it won't be like when we went to see that boy band and Kim didn't know any of the music. I'm going to try to find a copy of the movie, Vibes, to watch, too, the one in which Cyndi and Jeff Goldblum play a pair of psychics. Rachel said to bring her back a t-shirt.

Still slogging along on the Socks for Sale. I went to Verna's yesterday to get some more yarn, and while I was there, one of the cross-country moms came in to buy yarn, too! She had admired my knitting when we were at a meet last Fall, and apparently she took a class from Verna so she could learn to knit! A new convert! I'm glad I can be instrumental in spreading the gospel of knitting. Hallelujah!

Have you followed the links I sent you to watch Annie the cat and hear the naughty bird? They cracked me up!

10:08 a.m. - 2004-01-14
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter