monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I am giddy.

Wow, for a minute there I couldn't remember anything I did today. That's because it wasn't very thrilling.

I went to Curves with Ruthann and we saw the people we always see, who aren't scary and hideous, so that was nice.

When I got home I tried to get Kim to watch Vibes with me, but noooo, she wanted to sit in front of the computer and read LOTR fan fiction, yawn. So I watched PS Your Cat is Dead from Netflix instead.

PS Your Cat is Dead was my favorite book back in 1977, and I thought it would make a great movie. It made an okay movie. I don't know that I would want to watch it again, but I would love to read the book, if I could find a copy of it. I can't remember if I checked Amazon for it or not. Maybe later.

When I talked to Scott at Christmas, he mentioned that he and his companion were going to go shopping on Boxing Day to buy a Bruce Lee action figure, but they weren't able to get one. A few days ago I was pootling around on Ebay, and guess what I found? LOTS of Bruce Lee action figures! Who knew? So I ordered a set of 4 from a seller who lives in Canada, hoping that because the package won't have to go through customs that Scott will get it sooner than the usual 6 weeks that it takes to get something from home.

Knitting News:

Halfway through the second sock of the 6th pair!! Yay!! I'll soon be free to work on whatever I want!! I feel giddy with happiness, just thinking about it. Maybe that's just too much Diet Pepsi.

Dentist appointment tomorrow. Imagine my joy.

11:37 p.m. - 2004-01-26
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter