monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I am pissy about everything.

I wasn't in the best of moods when I got to work, but then I checked my email and got really irritated. I fired off an answer to one of the notes, but then decided not to bother to respond. Our office email has the capability of going back to delete mail you sent if it hasn't been read, and I'm grateful for that. I didn't write anything hateful back, but my response was annoyed and I don't think I need to be. I can just take a critical note and file it away for future reference without taking it personally. I might call that person tomorrow to ask a question that would better explain what she wants, or I might not bother. The other note was on a problem that came up this morning and I waited to ask someone later, but made the mistake of asking Billy No-mates instead of checking with the person who might know something about it. It's not a big problem and I knew that, which is why I was in no big rush to take care of it, but it's just one more annoyance in a full annoyance cup.

I wasn't going to go to Curves today, but then Shelley called and said she was going. I said I was too tired, but then, well, I wasn't actually in bed, and I wanted to quiz her on something that happened at church yesterday, so I called Ruthann and picked her up and we met Shelley at Curves. I asked her about the incident, and she didn't know much but said she'd ask around and find out what her husband knows, too. So you see, mere health and fitness concerns do not get me out to exersize, but if there's a scent of gossip in the air, well, that's what makes my world go round!

In puppy news, that little fatty is trying very hard to get the cats to be her friends, but they want nothing to do with her. This morning when I got home from work, Rich was getting ready to leave, and he had the television on, replaying the AKC agility trials that were televised last night. He said he was leaving it on for Buffy, but then he realized it wasn't Animal Planet, it was A&E. I picked up the clicker to change the station, saying as I did so that you don't want the dog watching A&E all day, they have all those televised dramas, but then I said no, I'm not sure about Animal Planet either, because there are those emergency vet shows, with surgery and all... We agreed that the dog probably shouldn't spend a lot of time watching television without supervision.

What I'm knitting now:

I finished Scott's sweater and I'm disappointed with it. It just looks small. Kim tried it on and I don't think it will fit Scott. I don't like the sleeve length, I don't like the cuffs, which aren't ribbed, just left to curl slightly, and I don't like the overall fit. I think I'm going to let Kim have it, after I add some cuff ribbing. Darn.

I still need to do the finishing on Elder Harrison's vest, and then I'll mail that. Tonight I brought the last pair of Socks for Sale, and I'm planning to finish those this week. The only other thing I'm actively working on is the cabled hoody for Kim.

All of my knitting baskets and everything else small and portable have been moved from their various resting places and piled on the dining room table so that Buffy can't grab anything and chew it. We have been eating together at spaces cleared on the dining room table, too, which is kind of fun; we're almost like a family! We usually eat in front of TVs in different rooms, but it's hard to eat when you have to balance your plate and push away a bouncing, barking, puppy.

11:48 p.m. - 2004-02-09
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter