monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Puppy piddles.

Oh for craps sake! I'm back at work! I worked the 7-7 night shift 2 nights this week and was supposed to work my regular 11-7 shift tonight, but nooooo, Mike called and wanted to know if I could come in at 7 again, so here I am.

I'm feeling pretty sorry for myself because I had to get work done on my teeth again today, and the puppy is piddling all over the house, and now here I am working again! Waaaah!! I have a day off tomorrow, and I would love to stay home and sleep, but I have to spend the day in the car, traveling to and from Chicago for the stupid concert!

In knitting news, yesterday I called Verna to see if she has the pattern book that I asked her to order for me and she said she hasn't gotten it yet. She told me that a lot of yarns are back-ordered, but it sounds like most of them are those furry eyelash yarns and I'm not interested in those.

I'm making the last pair of socks for sale, the last pair, for size 13 feet! They are relaxing to work on while I read, and I'll get lots done in the car on the trip tomorrow. When I finish this pair, I'll concentrate on finishing the cabled cardi for Kim.

The stinking puppy is not really catching on to the concept of peeing outdoors, so I'm thinking of buying a crate so we can crate train her. I can tell that Rich thinks it's a barbaric idea, but it sounds effective to me! I'm going to have to shop for a crate this weekend, because I don't have time on my day off, tomorrow!!

I still haven't rescheduled the hair appointment I missed last week, so that's another thing I need to do. I need some time to just sit on my butt and knit!

7:06 p.m. - 2004-02-12
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter