monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The sun was out today!

So I'm up in my bedroom, sitting on the floor, talking to Diana on the phone while Rich gets into bed and pulls the bad puppy up on the bed with him - she is still, thankfully, too short to get on the bed by herself.

The puppy is bouncing around happily on the bed, playing with Rich, nipping at me, and then she casually sqatted and took a quick whiz on the comforter! What a bad bad puppy! I am not happy about this at all! Guess what puppy is not allowed on my bed again?

I am feeling so much better today than I have lately; I think it's because I went outside during the day! It was sunny (but cold) and I took Buffy for a walk around the block on the leash, then I went to the grocery store with Ruthann to buy soup for Rich because he stayed home sick today with a sore throat and aching all over. It was just nice to be outside, and see the sun, and feel rested!

In the evening I was a little down because I wanted someone to talk to, and I was feeling like I have no friends, but I called Inger and talked to her, and then Diana called in response to two whiny messages I left on her answering machine, and they made me feel like I'm okay and people do like me!

I'm especially proud of Diana, who went to Utah to meet up with her family and go to her grandma's funeral, and managed to work in a visit to a yarn store! Where she bought her second pair of Addi Turbo needles, and when she hesitated over the price, the saleslady assured her that they were an investment, and Diana told her that I said the same thing (when she bought the first pair!).

Still working on the body of the hooded cardi. Yawn. I bought the new Interweave Knits to read at work tonight, and a book called the Stone of Chastity by Margery Sharp. I like her books, they are funny (but not hilariously so) and British, and what I like best about them is that they were written in the 30s and 40s, so the books themselves are old and stay open nicely while I read them so I can knit. As I typed her name just now it looked familiar, and I'm wondering if she wrote the books about Miss Bianca and Bernard, the mice? The Rescuers, that's what they're called.

I brought a new paperback with me but I'm just leaving it in the drawer for an emergency because it's hard to keep a paperback open to knit while you read. It looks good though. It's called Club Dead by Charlaine Harris. Maybe I'll take it home and read it this weekend. I have two days off!!

11:45 p.m. - 2004-02-26
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter