monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jelly Bellies give you a flat tire.

So on Saturday I went out to breakfast and made a Walmart run with Ruthann and we got a flat tire from eating Jelly Bellies! I know it sounds incredible, but it's true - jelly beans can give you a flat tire!

As we pulled out of our parking space, I opened the glove box to put away the handicapped parking permit (leftover from when Ruthann's mom was alive and lived with her - when we use it, we remind ourselves that everyone is handicapped, ours just doesn't show on the outside) - and I saw a bag of Jelly Bellies!

We turned on to the street and I said, with my mouth full of a disgusting pear JB, "Here, try this, I think it's lime," and held one out to Ruthann. She put out her hand to take it and at the same time, glanced down at it and then we went GALUMPH! over a huge bump and oh my goodness, the car immediately began driving bumpily and we had to pull over into the parking lot of a restaurant! The tire had a big hole TORN in it!

So we called Ruthann's husband and he came over and changed the tire and we ate Jelly Bellies and watched him. It was cold out there, too! We were dressed lightly because we only planned to be outside for as long as it takes to run from the car into the store, but I can see where having a coat when the wind is blowing and it's 40 degrees out would have been good.

What I'm knitting:

1. Socks with Opal yarn in soothing blues and an occasional stripe of a mauvy brown.

2. Second sock of a pair with Paton's Kroy yarn in a great denim blue with a little bit of green.

3. Still the cabled hoodie from Knitty. I am having trouble caring about it because I'm not sure of how it's going to fit. You know what? It doesn't matter. Either it will fit Kim or Jeanette, and either of those choices will be fine. I need to finish it.

12:04 a.m. - 2004-03-01
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter