monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You must taste just like sugar and tangarines.

I was dying to talk to Rachel all day, to get the scoop on the three-day visit from Dave. I was kind of hoping there would be sparks flying between them, and Rich was hoping too, so it wasn't just me!

I called and left a message this morning, but she never called back until 8 tonight! She went to a career fair today and had big fun talking to job recruiters. She's all excited about being a forensic examiner for the police department, or working at a chemical company!

It sounds like she had massive fun with Dave, too, and I'm glad, but there doesn't seem to be any overt romantic behavior. Hmm, unless she's lying to keep it from me...

In puppy-related news, Buffy was attacked by a doberman, but survived with only hurt feelings. She had just woke up from a nap and I was taking her outside to pee. There was a woman with two dogs on leashes, standing in the middle of the street in front of our house, talking to someone who had pulled over in a car, and Buffy saw the dogs and shot out into the street to make friends with them! I didn't see the actual contact, but Buffy rolled on the ground and yelped and the woman yelled at her doberman and pulled him away. Buffy ran back toward our house and I followed her, lecturing her the whole way ("Well, I just hope you learned something, fatty!"). She didn't want to stay outside to potty, she nosed at the door to go inside and I took her in. She was acting very humble and scared, the poor little girl. We've agreed to put her on the leash even just to go out into our yard, for her own protection.

I finished the body of the cardi and started doing the attached I-cord, and, well, I don't think it looks that great. It's also kind of a pain to work on, so I've got to save it for TV knitting. I can't just do it while I read.

This afternoon I finished the second sock of a pair and I'm wearing them at work tonight. I'm working on another sock in the Opal I mentioned a couple of days ago. The shades of blue and the mauvy brown stripe remind me of being outdoors, so I'm calling them the Outdoor Opal socks. Just so you know.

Another UPS shipment for Kim today! She got the dolly for transporting the harp last week and today she got her new stool! She still wants an adjustable music stand, so maybe next month for her birthday we can get that. She's practicing every night without being reminded!

11:37 p.m. - 2004-03-03
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter