monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I guess we've been together for a million years

I was chatting on MSN messenger with Billy No-mates tonight and he got mad at something I said and told me to fuck off! Told me! To fuck off! I know, I can't believe it either. He doesn't really have enough friends to be pissing me off.

I finished the body of the cabled hoodie tonight, except that I didn't bring the needles that I need to actually finish it! Darn! The bottom calls for an attached i-cord edging, and I'm not real sure how to do that, but I found directions for it and was already to try it, when oops! No needles. Oh well. I have a sock to knit, and I'm fine with that.

I'm so sleepy! I'm typing with my eyes half-closed! I slept today, thanks to an over-the-counter sleeping pill in the morning and some vicodan in the afternoon. My lower jaw is really hurting (not constantly, but enough to be annoying), but I've got a dentist appointment in a couple of weeks, and I think I can survive on painkillers until then. I would go in now, but the last time couple of times I mentioned pain on the lower left and the dentist looked at my teeth and couldn't find any reason why they should be hurting, so I don't want to go in again and be told there is no explanation.

Ruthann came by tonight to say goodbye before she leaves on a trip to visit one of her kids. I wish I was going on a trip! Rachel is going to be here next week, and we have a couple of little outings planned, but I would like to go on a long trip to somewhere new.

I just realized that this year will be my 25th anniversary! Huh, how about that? It doesn't seem like we've been married this long, but it also seems like we've been together forever. That sounds like it's a drag, so let me put it another way - it's like we've always been together. Okay that sounds more positive.

11:59 p.m. - 2004-03-02
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter