monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I love work; I could watch it all day.

Aww, isn't that cute? Kim wants to start a journal at Diaryland, just like me! I told her where to go to start one, but I don't know if she did. I'll have to ask her about it tomorrow.

So I'm back at work! It's almost like I haven't been gone at all. I came in, started drinking a pop and reading knitblogs - I'm back in the groove as though I never left!

It was a slow day at home today. I knew I needed to sleep so that I could work tonight, so I took a nap, and then I just couldn't get motivated to do anything except play Zuma on MSN.com. Kim was playing it on her PC at the other end of the room...

Oh right, we moved her computer and the desk from her room downstairs to the den. We've talked about it before, because she doesn't like to be upstairs away from us, and there is no TV in her room, so she prefers to be downstairs in the den, where there are both people and TV. So we have a little problem with wrestling over possesion of the PC in the den!

After Rachel's cleaning blitz on Scott's room last week, I wanted to get the ancient, cat-chewed, mildewed, nasty couch out of his room, so I told Rich we (meaning he) should take the old couch out of his room and move the futon from the den down to Scott's room. My plan is to eventually move the living room couch into the den and buy a new couch for the living room, but who knows when that will happen? So for now, the old couch is gone, the futon is downstairs - and that was a more complicated maneuver than expected; Rich had to take it apart (with help from Buffy) to get it downstairs - and Kim's desk and PC are in the den. Whew! I'm exhausted!

What I'm knitting today:

1. Grey WE Wallaby for Warren Zarada, size 4

2. Plum gloves for Kim, Naturespun wool, she is wearing the first one with another handknitted glove while I finish the second one.

3. Mushroom WE Wallaby for Clay Zarada, size 2, all done but the hood.

4. Sock #2 Opal Outdoors sock.

5. Vest for Rachel. Denim Encore DK, about 2/3 done.

6. Cabled Hoodie for Kim (or Jeanette) - on hold! I hate the way the i-cord finish on the bottom looks, so I might rip it all out and do something else.

Glucose
You are glucose. People feed off of you. You are
sweet, caring, and a source of energy for
everyone around you. You can inspire others
with your creativity and depth, and you can
keep people alive when in times of famine.
People love you...or at least the way you
taste.

Which Biological Molecule Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

Oh yeah, that's me, all right. Heh.

11:30 p.m. - 2004-03-14
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter