monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

drawing a blank

I feel almost like I did something today but I can't remember what. There was some sleeping, some dog-walking and then more sleeping...nope, I can't remember doing anything meaningful.

I'm feeling a little left out of Rachel's life right now, which is a darn shame, since I don't have much going on in mine to entertain me. She's busy with her last semester of school and the big romance with Dave, and I usually get a replay and analysis of everything but she's too busy to talk much. She's also kind of wanting to keep it to herself, I think, because it's special and exciting, and that's what makes me feel like it's serious. So I know I should just back off and let her enjoy it, but that means I have to find some other source of entertainment.

Well, there's the puppy, but she's not that entertaining. Yes, she's cute and all, but watching her chew on her squeaky toys just doesn't amuse me as much as you'd think. I think she's starting to get the idea of the whole house-breaking thing at last. Not that she doesn't still go in the house, but she's not going in the house as much.

Rich had a karate class tonight, and afterward apparently he went to a meeting for the black belts. While he was gone I so wanted to sleep, and I was in bed, but first there were phone calls and then there was a puppy in my room, whining. I tried ignoring her, because I thought she was just bored and I was hoping she'd go away, but finally I got the hint - she needed to pee! I got out of bed and went outdoors with her and made a big fuss when she piddled, "Good dog! Outside!" and then dragged back to bed.

I managed to sleep for about an hour, and then Kim came in and asked if I had to work tonight. She was just wondering, because it was 10:15. Uh yeah, I do have to get up, thanks!

So here I am, back at work. I've got a book, my knitting, and a Diet Pepsi. It's almost like home, but there are no baskets of unfolded laundry.

11:34 p.m. - 2004-03-18
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter