monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I have nothing to talk about.

It's hot in here and I'm tired. I must be at work.

I got up at noon and went to Rockford with Ruthann. She wanted to drag around Pier One, looking for tatami mats, and I needed to make a quick run into Old Navy to exchange the jeans I bought for Kim, so we did those things. Then we drove back home. It wasn't a very exciting trip, but Kim is happy with her jeans, and Buffy is happy because I bought a squeaky rubber bone for her at Old Navy.

I knitted the first sleeve of the grey Wallaby in the car on the way to Rockford, and finished it at home later, so I cast on the second sleeve tonight. Wallabys are such peaceful, pleasant knitting. They are easy, but interesting, and they knit up quick on size 5 needles with Woolease. About 2 and 1/4 balls make a size 2, and that's the size I usually make to give as baby gifts. When I finish these 3 sweaters for the Zaradas, I need to make one for Ruthann's first grandchild, to be born in May!

11:41 p.m. - 2004-03-17
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter