monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My busy fragrant life.

I feel like I did something today! When I look back on the day, though, it's surprising how little I did.

Got up at noon and walked the dog? Nope, Rich took the dog for a run. Hey let him, if it makes him happy. No wait, did I go on that walk? It's all a blur...

Oh right, I remember now. I was waking up when Rich took the dog out, and then I sat down at the kitchen table and wrote a bunch of checks to pay bills. When I was done, I took Buffy on a walk to the mailbox, about 3 blocks away.

So there's two things I did today - paid bills and walked the dog.

Then I went with Ruthann to get a Whopper for lunch and after that, we had no errands to run - none! So we went to Blockbuster and I rented 4 movies to watch this weekend while Rachel is gone visiting Someone and I will be sitting at home wondering what I'm missing and wanting to call her up every 5 minutes to ask what she's doing now, but now I have 4 movies to watch, and I will knit the Cranberry Wallaby and watch them and I will not call Rachel. I will wait patiently at home and she will (I hope) fill me in later.

After Blockbuster I went home and typed names into my family history database. I'm using Personal Ancestral File 5.0. I started entering names from a little self-published booklet compiled by my dad's aunt, Esther Larsen Frederickson, that has the history of the Majormoen family from 1844, when they were still in Norway, to 1988. It's pretty interesting and fun to do.

I picked up Kim from school after her harp lesson and she said she was exhausted but she needed a shower and had homework and was supposed to go to a Young Women's activity at the church. I told her to shower and then take a nap before YW, and do her homework later. She showered, but didn't nap.

Rich IM'd me to say that he had a dinner meeting after work, so he wouldn't be around to drive Kim to YW. Wait, I need a nap before work...

He came home at 5 and we took the dog for a walk, and then he left for dinner. I sat in a chair feeling really drowsy until it was time to take Kim to church.

While she was gone I did manage to sleep for an hour. I heard the dog sniffing around outside my closed bedroom, but I ignored her. I heard Rich come home and take her out again - have you ever heard of a dog who gets walked so much?

Then the phone rang so I got up to answer it - it was Rachel, who was just testing her new (used) phone, to see if she had service on it. Her old phone was so beat up and falling apart that she had to MacGuyver it together with duct tape a couple of weeks ago, and what with term papers and her senior project, she hasn't had time to go get a new one. Her friend Erin gave Rachel her old phone to keep her going until after the trip to Memphis this weekend. Because a person can't leave the house without their phone! She was about to start work on the senior project, so she didn't have time to talk. Sigh. I'll be so glad when she comes to visit me in a week! She's coming up here for the Stephenson County Fiber Festival and for Kim's birthday.

When Rich returned from his walk (run) with the dog, we went out in my car to pick up Kim so that we could stop at the gas station since I was driving around on fumes, as always. I hate pumping gas, so I avoid it as long as possible.

I entered a few more names into PAF and then it was time for work. You see what a sparkling good time I had today? Oops, forgot to mention that I made a hair appointment, too.

11:26 p.m. - 2004-03-24
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter