monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My teeth hurt.

We took the puppy to the vet today for a checkup and a distemper shot. She weighs 35 lbs! She'll be 4 months old this weekend, so I'll take another picture of her to see how much bigger she is than her last picture.

It's like Spring here and I'm pretty excited about that! No more walking the dog in the morning when it's 10 degrees out with a stiff breeze blowing! What's not to like? We have the tulips coming up in the yard, but only because someone planted them a long time ago, not because I did anything to cause it. I like flowers but I don't like planning for them or digging around to put them in dirt. I might have to do some of that, though, just to keep having flowers appear in the spring. I wonder if I can find a website to tell me what to do? How to plant, what to plant, and where to put it, that's what I need. Is there a book like that? The idiots guide to gardening? I think I'll look at Barnes & Noble.

Scott's buddy David is home from his mission! I saw him today and it made me so happy! I love him; he's like one of my own children. We need to get together and watch all the fun movies that he missed while he was on his mission, starting with The Fellowship of the Ring. And he hasn't read the most recent Harry Potter book! David is one of my most enthusiastic HP converts! Yay, David's home, and in just a few months, Scott will be, too!

11:51 p.m. - 2004-03-25
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter