monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And she smells like wet dog!

So yes, Rachel is engaged, but don't get excited - he's going on a mission, so they won't be getting married for a couple of years!

It's been raining here for days. Not constant rain, but enough so that the streets are wet, the lawns are soaked, and there is plenty of mud for puppies to track into the house.

Today it was actually raining all day, and the dog kept wanting to go out! She didn't seem to want to walk in the rain so much as she just wanted to sit and watch the outdoors.

She was acting the same way on Saturday, so Rich went out and bought lawn chairs and we sat in the yard to keep her company. It was actually pretty pleasant; I had a book and the cordless phone and Rich had something to read, but we mostly talked. Kim came out for a while, and the neighbors stopped over to admire the dog.

Today Rich didn't want to sit outside in the rain, so he sat in a chair under the carport and read a magazine. Later when he went to work for an hour or so, and the dog was barking to go out, so Kim and I took her out on the leash for a walk, but as soon as she pottied, she was done with the walk. She didn't want to walk with us at all, and we were practically dragging her down the sidewalk!

We gave up and took her back to the house and left her there on her leash, attached to the carport, and Kim and I took a long walk. It was nice to be out. The rain had finally stopped and the sky was clear and it was a pretty night.

I'm almost done with the Cranberry Wallaby! When this is done, I'll mail the 3 sweaters to Candace for her kids, and I have two more to make, both in the smallest size, so that won't take long. Then I'll start a missionary vest for Dave. I'll probably make the English Schoolboy vest from the Folk Vests book, as that one is dressy and not too boring to make. I've made it for 3 other missionaries! I've been thinking about the vest I started for Rachel last month, and even though it's about 2/3 done, I really want to tear it out and start over with another pattern. I have one in mind, but it will have to wait until I finish the two wallabies and the missionary vest.

I'm re-reading The Order of the Phoenix, just for fun. Prof. Umbridge is so annoying that I have to almost skim over her parts!

2:29 a.m. - 2004-03-29
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter