monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Walked with Kim, left the dog home.

I called Grandma tonight, to tell her the news about Rachel, and you know what she said? She repeated, "Rachel's engaged?" in a bemused voice, as if she wasn't sure what I meant, and then, excitedly, she said, "OH!! Guess what we did tonight? We went to a party where there was a buffet with lots of crab! And lobster!" Then she proceeded to give me all the details of the buffet and said that Roger wouldn't let her eat much of it, but she really can't eat much anymore anyway, she just gets too full. Well, okay then.

Other than the thrilling buffet news, nothing much is going on. I did get my hair colored at the new salon my stylist moved to. She gave me a tour of the place, which just opened Monday, and it's very nice. I asked her who owned it, and she said she does! Good for her!

The salon she was working in when I met her is closing because the mall where it is located is practically empty now and is being sold, and she said she was just ready to open her own place. She has hired some of the stylists from the old place, and she said she offered the owner a job if he wanted one, because he doesn't seem to have any firm plans, but apparently he turned her down, and seemed resentful about it. Haha!

In knitting news, I've still got the hood of the Cranberry WE Wallaby to finish, and the cream WE Wallaby is in production. I really want to knit the vest for Dave, and start the one for Rachel, but I've got this baby knitting to do first!

I'm reading some random mysteries, but nothing remarkable. If any of them turn out to be good, I'll mention the titles later.

11:37 p.m. - 2004-04-01
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter