monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hey ya.

Kim calls her teachers Vultures and every day when I pick her up from school she says that the Vultures are sucking out her soul. Poor thing. She didn't even get to dissect a starfish today, because that class had a substitute teacher, and he was a really strict one. I suggested that he might have to be strict in self-defense, but she did not care.

I dropped her off at home to lay on the couch and read manga. I went with Ruthann to the second and final screening for the Get Fit program that we started 12 weeks ago. Woot! All that dogwalking paid off! My cholesterol is lower, I've lost a (tiny) bit of weight and something else on that list was better, but I can't remember what. Actually I can't stand to think that I am old enough to even have to think about cholesterol and old-lady things like that!

We went out to get a Whopper to celebrate, but because we are all Got Fit and stuff, we got one Whopper and cut it in half. Yeah, we like to live it up.

It's like Spring here, but it won't last. It was in the 70's today and Kim and I walked Buffy, who started out enthusiastic, but then not so much. We walked the two-mile walk and by the time we got home, we were hot and our tongues were hanging out.

Back at the house I sat in front of my computer to read email and play a little Zuma before work, but I had to come to work at 7, so there wasn't much Zuma time. Kim was watching the rebroadcast of the Kid's Choice awards on Nickelodeon. Is there anything that makes you feel happier than watching that guy from Outkast sing the Hey Ya song in a funny outfit? I didn't think so.

So here I am, back at work, with my knitting and my book. Still working on the blue vest, but I started a pair of cotton socks in sherbet colors! They are cotton socks that will be a present for Ruthann. Because they are cotton, I want to make a tighter fabric that will be stretchy, so I'm using size 0 needles!! Yes, they will take a long time, but that just means I can enjoy the process a little longer. Heh.

Oh! I almost forgot to mention that I made dinner today! I put a roast in the crockpot this morning before I went to bed, with about 1/2 c. of water and sprinkled the contents of a package of Ranch Dressing mix over it, let it cook all day and we ate it with the leftover garlic mashed potatoes that Rachel made when she was home.

11:39 p.m. - 2004-04-06
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter