monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's subtle, see, because bitch is also a name for a female dog. Heh.

I just entertained myself for about 20 minutes reading old journal entries from before Rachel's mission. How big a loser am I if I find my own writing so amusing?

It was Olga's day to clean, so when I woke up the house was beautiful, so that was nice!

When I picked Kim up after school she said there was an assembly today and she won a TV! She said there were prizes, like a flower arrangement and a DVD player and the TV was the big prize, so there was a drum roll before they called the winner's name and it was her! One of our neighbors works at the school so she delivered it when she came home from work. We opened the box so Kim could see how big the screen is, and left it sitting in the living room, because I was going out with Ruthann.

Every year Ruthann makes Easter cupcakes and delivers them to her visiting teaching ladies and to her husband's home teaching families, and she just wanted me to ride along for company while she delivered them. I knitted the sock I just started on the sherbet-colored Regia cotton yarn I bought at the Fiber Festival (On the size 0 needles!) and we drove around and dropped off cupcakes. It was a sunny day, so it was fun to be outside - well, sort of outside, since I never got out of the car.

When I got home I was tired and ready for a nap, but Rich suggested that Kim and I take the dog for a walk so he could get dressed for TaeKwonDo in peace, so we hauled the puppy out on her leash and walked a mile or so around the neighborhood. I was carrying the plastic bag of Dog Doo, thank you, because Kim was walking the dog and the one who isn't holding the leash has to hold the bag, and Buffy always poops when we're about two houses away from home, which is just far enough not to go back and throw it away, so you have to carry it for the rest of the walk!

So about halfway through our walk, I realized the baggy felt suddenly lighter and looked down to see that I was holding tightly to the top of an empty bag, with the bottom part blowing in the breeze! Oops, I had twisted the bag closed and folded the top over when I first scooped up the..well, poop... and then I must not have held on tightly enough to the right end, so the stuff dropped out as we were walking! Hey, I was trying to be a thoughtful dogwalker! Accidents happen!

When we got home I went back to bed and woke up later to the sound of something brittle being crunched by a bad dog. I went downstairs to see what she was doing and found the dog in the middle of a pile of crushed styrofoam that she had pulled out of the open TV box and was systematically destroying! Kim was unaware of it all because she was tired of the dog's company and had gone into the den and shut the door to keep the dog out. I made Kim vacuum the floor because the dog made that mess while Kim should have been watching her.

So you see, it's always something. Either you're trying to be a responsible pet owner but your poop falls out of the bag while you're walking the dog or the damn dog tears up styrofoam on your clean floor while you take a nap. I don't really think dogs are man's best friend. They're more like that girl in 7th grade who acted friendly but then talked about you behind your back to kiss up to the popular kids. Bitch.

1:05 a.m. - 2004-04-09
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter