monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nothing to see here, just move along.

I finished the blue vest today! All that's left to do is to weave in the ends and press it. I think I'll take a picture of it and see if I can figure out how to post it here.

Big Dave Wootwoo came over and played some video games with Kim, then we watched Treasure Planet and ate macaroni and cheese. It was nice to have him around. I took a picture of Kim and Dave playing a video game, to send to Scott. He may feel a little trunky when he sees them with controllers in their hands, but I hope it will be lost in the amusement he feels to see that Dave is losing his hair. Or maybe Scott won't notice - he's a guy!

I knitted all afternoon while the kids played games and watched the movie, so that's how the vest got finished. I brought the second hot water bottle cover to work with me to finish it for Kim. I gave the first one to Rachel and she had a chance to use it this week. I love it when people use the stuff I make!

I also brought the vest I started for Rachel a month or so ago - the one made of the denim-y Encore DK. I didn't like the fabric it was knitting into so I was going to pull it apart and knit a different vest with it. Now I'm not so sure. Before I start ripping, I should probably check with Verna and make sure there is more of the yarn in her shop, because I don't think the amount that was plenty for the first incarnation of the vest is going to be enough for the vest I want to make now. This one is a cabled ribbed design (from the Men in Knits book) and cables always use more yarn. I can't remember how many balls I bought for her vest, but it was probably only about 7 or 8, and this pattern will need 10. Should I just rashly start ripping and hope that Verna has more? You know I will.

11:41 p.m. - 2004-04-12
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter