monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'll sleep when I'm dead.

So here I am, back at work. I got a phone call from Barb this afternoon, who said that no one showed up to work at 3, and it turns out that Mike knew no one was scheduled, but forgot to tell us, or ask us to work that shift!

Barb stayed until 7, a 12-hour shift for her, and I came in at 7 to work until 7 in the morning, when Barb will be back to work another 12 hours, but at least she knew about tomorrow's one in advance.

I had a couple of hours warning, and I went to the grocery store and bought a few things, so I would have something to eat at work tonight. Then I took Kim out for a long walk, since I didn't get one yesterday and I didn't want to miss two days in a row. What I didn't have time for was a short nap, which would have been nice, but oh well. I'll sleep when I'm dead.

When I got to work, Billy No-mates was sitting at the other desk in our office, talking to Barb while he did some systems stuff. He wasn't done with it when I came in, so he stayed and ordered pizza for us and hung out here until the update was done. He was in a pretty good mood, so it wasn't a bad time at all, and there was pizza! I have leftever pizza to eat in the middle of the night, and some sushi and an orange that I brought from home.

Oh, and I went to the library with Ruthann before I even knew I would be working tonight, so I have something to read, too.

I got a tape in the mail from Scott today, in which he talks about random missionary stuff - he reads part of the first discussion in Mandarin, talks about some scriptures in depth, and tells a couple of stories about his experiences. He wants us to send a tape back, so Kim and I are planning to work on that. I think I'll have Nancy, my Chinese friend, talk on it, too.

It was a beautiful sunny day today, and the dog wanted to stay outside on her leash, so when I came to work, she was laying in the grass in the sun, and Patsy, who had escaped from the house when I brought in the groceries, was sitting next to Buffy in the grass, in a most companionable way. Just two friends outside, enjoying a nice day. I hope that damn cat is back in the house tonight, but it was very cute.

10:44 p.m. - 2004-04-13
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter