monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which Buffy tries to kill me.

Kim needs some rubber gloves for use in dissecting a fish tomorrow in her biology class, so I called Barb at work and asked her to have one of her friends on the cleaning staff snag a pair for me. When I got to work there was a whole box of them sitting on the file cabinet in our office! I took one pair out, put them in my purse for Kim, and now my hands smell like a condom. Yuck.

Speaking of smells, the dog was smelling horrible today! Absolutely disgusting! So I was complaining to Rich about her massive stink, and he was just listening and nodding, because in his eyes the dog is nothing but a lovely little furball with oodles of charm, and then she walked past me to get closer to Rich, and I saw that her bum was caked with poop! No wonder the dog smells bad!

I pointed out to Rich that she was nasty and he defensively said that she had been constipated yesterday, but I don't see why that means she gets to walk around all nasty today! He did try to clean her backside, but I couldn't watch that, and I went upstairs to take a nap (he was begging me to do that, as if I was only complaining about the smell because I was tired! The dog was stinking!) and when I woke up, he said he had trimmed her with scissors. She still needs a bath, so I'm going to call the groomer tomorrow.

I'm very much over having a dog now, in case you were wondering. She's a huge pain in the ass! When I woke up today she had trashed the living room! She had been biting a library book cover (but thankfully, didn't destroy it, it just has teethmarks), she shredded some paper, and knocked over a lamp! It looked like the aftermath of a frat party!

So she smells, she is destructive and get this - she tripped me! That's right, the dog tripped me when I took her for a walk tonight! She wasn't really happy to be walking with me, since as you know, she loves Rich best, but she was walking with me, and we were back on our street when she suddenly cut in front of me and I lost my balance, took a couple of running steps to try to catch myself and then fell! I fell flat on my stomach, and would have hit my face on the sidewalk, too, but I got my hands up in time to catch myself. My palms are scraped, my knee is scraped really badly, and I even wrenched my back! That damn (stinky) dog!

As I was driving to work tonight I noticed that the muscles in my right arm are sore, and I'm sure it's fall damage. Now I'm not saying the dog did it on purpose, but look at the facts - the dog doesn't like to walk with me, she considers Rich her boyfriend, and we were out alone, after dark, with no witnesses. You draw your own conclusions. I'm just sayin'.

11:56 p.m. - 2004-04-14
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter